Caddington ward covers the six parishes of Hyde, Slip End, Caddington, Kensworth, Whipsnade & Studham
Individual parish council websites (where available) can be reached by clicking on the names aboves.

Friday, 29 November 2013

Caddington Parish Council

Alongside the election for the CBC ward, there was also an election yesterday to fill the vacancy on Caddington Parish Council.

The count was incredibly tight, so much so that the officers decided on an immediate recount to be sure.

Congratulations to Sarah Eacope, winner by 391 votes to 388.  Commiserations to Christine Smith, who campaigned hard and came a very close second.


  1. Congratulations to Kevin Collins in his well deserved win in the Caddington-By-election. We made him fight for every vote this time round, also to Sarah Eacope a loverly lady who I am sure will do all she can for the people of Caddington. So watch out we will be Back in 2015.
    Patrick and Christine Smith.

  2. Congratulations Kevin - you deserved to win.
    I am sure you will make a great replacement for Ruth & work as a team with Richard Stay for the benefit of the area

  3. Thank you all for your kind comments; I intend to do my best for the area over the next 18 months.

    Christine, you did very well to place second ahead of established parties.

  4. Thank you for your kind words Kevin, politics is a funny old business, We have learnt a lot and will be back stronger, keener and much wiser in the future, Christine and Patrick